Puravankara Bangalore wins, Louis Philippe Cup curtain raiser, The Taylor Made Golf Dart competition

Manav Jaini posts highest individual score

6 March 2012

Bangalore, March 6, 2012: The 10 three-member teams participating in the Louis Philippe Cup competed against each other in the TaylorMade Golf Dart competition as a curtain raiser to the inaugural Louis Philippe Cup at the Karnataka Golf Association driving range.

Each team took nine shots each at the 25 sqft Dartboard with each professional being allowed a maximum of three shots.



The home team Puravankara Bangalore won the competition with a total score of 98. Manav Jaini shooting a score of 44 for the Bangalore team while Abhishek Jha and Anirban Lahiri shot scores of 38 and 16 respectively. Jaini's 44 was also the highest individual score of the competition. The 6-ft 6-inch Abhishek Jha hit the bull's eye with one of his shots to earn a perfect 20 for his team.

The DLF Gurgaon team, comprising Jyoti Randhawa (32), Digvijay Singh (32) and Himmat Singh Rai (29), finished second with a total of 93. The Take Chennai team, comprising SSP Chowrasia (38), Anura Rohana (25) and Gaurav Pratap Singh (15), finished third with a tally of 78.

Harendra Gupta from the Dev Ellora Chandigarh team was the only other professional who hit the bull's eye 20 during the competition.